top of page
manki-kim-BtHjHxh-D7I-unsplash.jpg

Creation with Mr. Vialis of the knife

SOMMELIER CHATEAU LAGUIOLE

 

SANNAJUST YOUNG

acquires Vauzy Chassangue

 

18

50

 

19

45

 

19

67

 

19

75

 

19

93

 

20

07

 

20

18

 

THE MANUFACTURE

 

Since the Middle Ages the town of Thiers has established itself as the cradle of traditional cutlery. From 1751 Louis Vauzy distributed his first models, combining elegance and solidity, which would be recognized throughout Europe for the excellence of their manufacture.

 

At the beginning of the 20th century, the factory prospered, becoming Vauzy-Chassangue in 1850, it participated in the famous universal exhibitions. Since then, loyalty to inherited know-how has never wavered and has conquered the big names in French luxury. The manufacturing range has been extended by combining advertising items such as the lemonade jars used on the largest tables in Parisian brasseries and hotels. Now SCIP FRANCE, the company develops, within the Manufacture de Coutellerie THIERS, knives but also many tableware items, sommeliers for famous wine houses or elegant champagne corks.

The attachment to this centuries-old tradition of traditional know-how has enabled the company to meet distributors throughout Europe and to pursue its path internationally in the purest tradition of French luxury. Claude THIERS, the president, is part of the prestigious heritage of the founders by ensuring that traditional, authentic and local manufacturing continues. SCIP FRANCE always looks like its time, resolutely contemporary by offering several ranges from the tradition of cutlery combining noble materials and high-end steels.

 

The society

  VAUZY CHASSANGUE

one of the oldest cutlery in Thiers.

 

HISTORICAL

 

Henri Sannajust creates

SANNAJUST YOUNG

 

Sannajust Young becomes

SCIP

with the arrival of Léo Sannajust

 

19

95

 

20

15

 

20

21

 

SCIP  is the first manufacturer

of the knife  THIERS

 

Launch of the brand

The EPICURE first range

kitchen knives

 

Launch of the high-end sommelier

TRADITIONAL LAGUIOLE  integrating for

the first time a double stage lever

 

Winner of  RMC SME AWARDS

  with the range of chopsticks

Asian Laguiole Tradition stainless steel

 

Takeover of SCIP by the

THIERS CUTLERY MANUFACTURE

SCIP becomes SCIP FRANCE

 

bottom of page

manki-kim-BtHjHxh-D7I-unsplash.jpg

Création avec M. Vialis du couteau

SOMMELIER CHATEAU LAGUIOLE

 

SANNAJUST JEUNE

acquiert Vauzy Chassangue

 

18

50

 

19

45

 

19

67

 

19

75

 

19

93

 

20

07

 

20

18

 

LA MANUFACTURE

 

Depuis le moyen-âge la ville de Thiers s’est imposée comme le berceau de la coutellerie traditionnelle. Dès 1751 Louis Vauzy diffuse ses premiers modèles, alliant élégance et solidité, qui seront reconnus à travers l’Europe pour l’excellence de leur fabrication.

 

Au début du XXème la manufacture prospère, devenue Vauzy-Chassangue en 1850, elle participe aux illustres expositions universelles. Depuis, la fidélité au savoir-faire hérité ne s’est jamais démentie et a conquis de grands noms français du luxe. La gamme de fabrication s’est élargie en associant des objets publicitaires tels que les limonadiers utilisés sur les plus grandes tables des brasseries et hôtels parisiens. Devenue SCIP FRANCE, la société développe, au sein de la Manufacture de Coutellerie THIERS, des couteaux mais aussi de nombreux articles d’art de la table, des sommeliers pour de célèbres maisons de vin ou d’élégants bouchons de champagne.

L’attachement à cette tradition séculaire de savoir-faire traditionnel a permis à la société de rencontrer des diffuseurs au sein de toute l’Europe et de poursuivre son chemin à l’international dans la plus pure tradition du luxe français. Claude THIERS, le président, s’inscrit dans l’héritage prestigieux des fondateurs en veillant à faire perdurer les fabrications traditionnelles, authentiques et locales. SCIP FRANCE ressemble toujours à son époque, résolument contemporaine en proposant plusieurs gammes issues de la tradition de la coutellerie mariant matériaux nobles et aciers haut de gamme.

 

La Société

 VAUZY CHASSANGUE

une des plus anciennes coutellerie à Thiers.

 

HISTORIQUE

 

Henri Sannajust crée

SANNAJUST JEUNE

 

Sannajust Jeune devient

SCIP

avec l'arrivée de Léo Sannajust

 

19

95

 

20

15

 

20

21

 

SCIP est le premier fabricant

du couteau LE THIERS

 

Lancement de la marque

L'EPICURE première gamme

de couteaux de cuisine

 

Lancement du sommelier haut de gamme

LAGUIOLE TRADITION intégrant pour

la première fois un levier double étage

 

Lauréat des  TROPHEES PME RMC

 avec la gamme de baguettes

asiatiques Laguiole Tradition inox

 

Reprise de SCIP par la

MANUFACTURE DE COUTELLERIE THIERS

SCIP devient SCIP FRANCE